

In accordance with Para. 57 of the ASC Constitution I hereby give:

FORMAL NOTICE OF THE 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ARDLEIGH SAILING CLUB

Sunday 23rd February 2020 - 1.45 pm at the Clubhouse

Agenda/Order of Business:

- 1. Call to Order; Establishment of a Quorum
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Minutes of AGM held 24th February 2019
- 4. Matters Arising
- 5. Officers' Reports:
 - a) Commodore
 - b) Membership Secretary
 - c) Treasurer
- 6. Approval of Accounts for the period ending 30th September 2019
- 7. Reappointment of Auditors
- 8. Subscription Levels effective 1st April 2020
- 9. Election of 2020 Committee
- 10. AOB previously submitted (see Para 58 ASC Constitution)
- 11. Notice and date of 2021 AGM

Subscription Levels proposed by the Committee for 2020 (ASC Constitution, Para. 9):

Level	Previous	Proposed
Family	£165	£165

Includes 2 co-habiting adults and their dependent children up to age of 22



Individual	£130	£130	
Aged 23 and over			
Young Adult/Full-time Student	n/a	£55	
Aged 17-22 or be in Full Time Education			
Junior	£55	£55	
Up to 16 years, adult must remain on site with child at all times, one free Adult Social membership included			
Kayak	n/a	£120	
Fee for first boat included, £75 for each additional boat			
Social	£45	£45	
Temporary Membership	£30	£30	
On a single Sunday morning, includes sailing dinghy hire			
Fee for first boat	£105	£105	
Fee for second boat	£75	£75	
and each additional boat			
Boat trailer fee	£20	£20	
Duty ant out foo	C165	646E	
Duty opt-out fee	£165	£165	



Members offering themselves for election/re-election to the Committee effective 1st March 2020 (ASC Constitution, Paras. 31-38):

Commodore	Tony Tye
Vice Commodore	Mark Savill
Rear Commodore	Nomination Required
Hon Secretary	Nomination Required
Hon Treasurer	Nomination Required
Hon Sailing Secretary	Paul Constable
Hon Membership Secretary	Anja Newman
Bosun	Nomination Required
Communication and Marketing Officer	Nomination Required
Social Sailing Secretary	Nomination Required
Junior Officer	Ben Constable
General Member	Richard Clayton
General Member	John Thompson
General Member	Richard Vokes
General Member	lan Coates



By Order of the General Committee Adrian Godson, Honorary Secretary 2nd February 2020